You can now plan your travels this 2018 as the Philippine Government just announced today the list of 2018 PHILIPPINE HOLIDAYS, both regular and special holidays.  President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation 269 last July 17 wherein the Philippines will have 18 special non-working holidays and 10 regular holidays.

As per Proclamation 269, the Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha national holidays will be issued after determining the approximate dates for the said celebrations.

Here’s the list of PHILIPPINE HOLIDAYS 2018.


February 16, 2018 Chinese New Year Friday
February 25, 2018 EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary Sunday
March 31, 2018 Black Saturday Saturday
August 21, 2018 Ninoy Aquino Day Tuesday
November 1, 2018 All Saint’s Day Wednesday
December 31, 2018 Last day of the Year Monday
November 2, 2018 Additional Special Non-working Holiday Friday
December 24, 2018 Additional Special Non-working Holiday Monday
January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day Monday
March 29, 2018 Maundy Thursday Thursday
March 30, 2018 Good Friday Friday
April 9, 2018 Araw ng Kagitingan Monday
May 1, 2018 Labor Day Tuesday
June 12, 2018 Independence Day Tuesday
August 27, 2018 National Heroes Day Monday
November 30, 2018 Bonifacio Day Friday
December 25, 2018 Christmas Day Tuesday
December 30, 2018 Rizal Day Sunday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.